Round 17: Sportsmans Circuit (2) (40.0k)

11 August, 2016 - 19:00
Sportsmans - Majors Hollow - Sportsmans - Blackgate (Repeat). 40.0k.

17 down and 2 to go, things getting tight at the top.

Returning to the Sportsmans circuit for the final time this year should hopefully bring warmer weather than our previous visit almost 4 months ago. With the weather warming up, so is the race for points.

Two weeks to go and most prizes are still up for grabs. All top 3 riders are still in with a shot of taking the overall title, with only 14 points separating the next 10 riders. These riders are made up from 5 different groups and 4 different clubs who could take Race or Group honours.

The fact that 15 of the Top 20 riders have started the League in lower groups than there are now in is testament to the effort and training that’s has taken place during the year. The “Bike Station” League is intended as a training race league to give riders experience of race conditions before Open A4/3/2 races. Well done to all involved.

As a combined Race League, all riders who have participated so far (Round 01-16) have ridden an astonishing 49,580km. That’s almost 12,000km more than last year and we still have 2 weeks to go.


Marshal Group 5: Padraic Murphy (086 8243163) is lead marshal this week. If you have not done so, please make contact with Padraic to confirm your attendance.

Although we it hasn’t been mandated, it is expected than anyone collecting a prize at the end of the season will have fulfilled their 3 marshalling duties. From experience, it may seem like it’s a thankless task, but it’s vital that we maintain marshal at all junctions, roundabouts etc. It makes it much easier when applying to the council for the 2017 League

Safe riding, see you all Thursday. Sign on opens at 18:15 at Red Cow (Ballymac)


NualaO'DonoghueCuchulainn CC
PeaderGrantCuchulainn CC
WilliamLoughlinArmagh Down CC
LouiseO'HaganInspired Cycling
JohnClarkeCuchulainn CC
PatrickGormanArdee Cycling Club
MichaelLavertyCuchulainn CC
FergusMcCannCuchulainn CC
JohnMcDonnellCuchulainn CC
OliverMurphyCuchulainn CC
PadraicMurphyCuchulainn CC
PearseO'HaganInspired Cycling
CathalO'HareArmagh Down CC
EdwardCarvilleCuchulainn CC
MarkDuffyCuchulainn CC
JohnJudgeArmagh Down CC
GavinMcDermottCuchulainn CC
AlexMcDonnellArdee Cycling Club
Shaun-PaulO'ShaughnessyCuchulainn CC
PaulSavageCuchulainn CC
RyanSheppardArmagh Down CC
AidanCunninghamCuchulainn CC
DeclanGolloglyDunboyne Cycling Club
SeanMcAvoyNewry Wheelers CC
MichaelMeehanCuchulainn CC
JamesByrneArmagh Down CC
ValGarganCuchulainn CC
TomasMcCabeArdee Cycling Club
BennySmythArmagh Down CC
NiallMulliganCuchulainn CC
RonanWoodsCuchulainn CC


  • Andrew McAfee - Race 1
  • Paul Dagg
  • David Holland
  • Niall Clerkin - Race 2
  • Kevin Byrne
  • Jason Boyle
Many thanks to Marshall Group 5

Bike Station Road League 2018 - Top 5


Name Club Name Group Pts

View Full Table

Bike Station Road League 2018