Round 09: Greenore & Home (40.8k)

9 June, 2016 - 19:00
Greenore and Home. 40.8k.

After our international excursions last week, this week the Cùchulainn CC “Bike Station” league returns to local familiar roads on the “Greenore & Home” circuit.

Last week we saw us basking in glorious weather in Forkhill, on a very technical and tough circuit laid on by lads in Armagh/Down cycling club. Hats off to the all the organising done by Benny Smyth and his team, marshalling was on a par with a Grand Tour. Excellent work and very much appreciated by all involved.

In Race 1, Alan Bingham (Cùchulainn CC) took the chequered flag, followed by Tomas McCabe (Ardee CC) and Alan Malone (Ardee CC). This takes Bingham and McCabe to within 3 and 9 points respectively of the top of the league table still led by William Loughlin.

Race 2 saw splits in groups early on, where no more than a handful of riders finished together at any time. Ultimately G2 and G3 didn’t have the legs to chase down G1 in a shortened version of the Race 1 distance, and Rosena Lynch took her second 10 pointer of the league season followed by John Loane and Emmet Gorman.

As we continue to be blessed by the weather gods, expect a big turnout for this Thursday evening for Round 09 of the league. With the good weather, the Dundalk Carlingford road has been extremely busy over the last 2 weeks so all the more need for a full complement of marshals to be in attendance.

Alan Bingham +353 87 7603487 is your lead marshal (Group 3) this week, and if you’re on duty, you should have received a text already. If you haven’t already done so, please make contact with Alan to confirm your attendance.

Safe riding, see you all Thursday. Sign on opens at 18:15 at RedCow

Comments, observations and critique to


RosemaryGibsonCuchulainn CC
OwenDaweCuchulainn CC
ColmanLedwithCuchulainn CC
LindaStokesCuchulainn CC
MarkByrneCuchulainn CC
JordanFloodCuchulainn CC
LorcanKilkennyCuchulainn CC
DebbieLundyCuchulainn CC
DeanMcArdleCuchulainn CC
JohnNearyCuchulainn CC
MickSheridanCuchulainn CC
DonnachCallanCuchulainn CC
PaulDaggCuchulainn CC
GavinGreeneCuchulainn CC
EamonMartinArdee Cycling Club
JohnMolloyDrogheda Wheelers
GarethMortonTeam Vision Racing
BrendanCrosbyCarrickmacross CC
RayFediganCuchulainn CC
EddieKeelanCarrickmacross CC
CathalMcCormackArdee Cycling Club
EveMcCrystalAsea Wheelworx
KennySullivanCuchulainn CC
GavinTraynorCuchulainn CC
AlanBinghamCuchulainn CC
AnthonyCrosbyArdee Cycling Club
AlanMaloneArdee Cycling Club
RichardMcMullenArdee Cycling Club
RichieKieranCuchulainn CC
GavinRaffertyCuchulainn CC


  • Declan Gollogly - Race 1
  • Conor McKeown
  • Jonathan Carroll
  • William Loughlin - Race 2
  • Peter O'Donoghue
  • Brian Grogan
Many thanks to Marshall Group 3

Bike Station Road League 2018 - Top 5


Name Club Name Group Pts

View Full Table

Bike Station Road League 2018