Round 07: Fane/Ardee/Fane (43.1k)

26 May, 2016 - 19:00
Fane Bridge - Dunleer Roundabout - Ardee - Dorians - Fane Bridge. 43.1k.

After a week’s break for  the Louth Road Race Championships, the Cùchulainn CC “Bike Station” Road League returns for Round 07, and it returns to a circuit already seen in 2016; the 43.1k Fane/Ardee/Fane route.

Unfortunately on the previous engagement, the weather conspired against us, where riders were dressed resembling a January Saturday morning club run rather than finely honed athletes that we are. Let’s hope this week see the return of sunshine.

Last time out, Race 1 was won in a tight sprint finish by Alan Gray, followed in 2nd by Alan Bingham and 3rd by Declan Gollogly. With Alan Gray riding in the An Post Ràs this week with “Dunboyne”, he will be absent, making way for a new circuit winner.

Race 2 on the previous occasion was won by Cùchulainn’s own Michael Sheridan just ahead of Declan Rafferty in 2nd and the ever present Peter O’Donoghue in 3rd place. Can there be a repeat of a Cùchulainn 1 – 2 – 3   this time out.


With 6 full weeks completed, we return to Marshal Group 1 where Ray Culligan (085 7857198) will be Lead Marshal. Please make contact with Ray early in the week to confirm your attendance and if for any reason you can't make it on Thursday, please let him know in advance.

 Safe riding, see you all Thursday. Sign on opens at 18:15 in DKIT (back entrance beside Crowne Plaza)



JasonBoyleCuchulainn CC
KevinByrneNewry Wheelers CC
EdwinHughesArdee Cycling Club
JasonMcCannCuchulainn CC
CiaranRodgersNewry Wheelers CC
KevinBlackCuchulainn CC
AdrianFeganArmagh Down CC
MaryLavertyCuchulainn CC
VincentLoughranCuchulainn CC
NiallMeehanCuchulainn CC
BarryMeehanWhite River Wheelers Cycling Club
FrankShortCuchulainn CC
RuaidhriStewartCuchulainn CC
StephenByrneArmagh Down CC
KennethFarrellyCuchulainn CC
PhilipMcGovernArmagh Down CC
GraemeSmythCuchulainn CC
PaulStampArmagh Down CC
MickeyStokesCuchulainn CC
StephenCarryArdee Cycling Club
BrendanDunneCuchulainn CC
StuartHoldenCuchulainn CC
JohnnyMcCabeCuchulainn CC
ColmO'HaganCarrickmacross CC
KennyBagnallNewry Wheelers CC
NiallClarkeAsea Wheelworx
DermotHealyDrogheda Wheelers
BryanMcCrystalAsea Wheelworx
PeterTomanyCuchulainn CC
Ray CulliganCuchulainn CC
MarkGeraghtyCuchulainn CC
DO'RourkeCuchulainn CC


  • Conor McKweon - Race 1
  • Gavin McDermott
  • Shaun-Paul O'Shaughnessy
  • Michael Sheridan - Race 2
  • Darren McCann
  • Declan Rafferty
Many thanks to Marshall Group 1

Bike Station Road League 2018 - Top 5


Name Club Name Group Pts

View Full Table

Bike Station Road League 2018