Round 06: Ravensdale Circuit (40.0k)

12 May, 2016 - 19:00
Sportsmans - Majors Hollow - Fitzpatricks - Crillys Hill. 40.0k.

6 weeks into our league, and the points table is beginning to take shape. In the top 6 riders, we have 4 clubs represented with Armagh Down firmly planted at the top of the table.


Marshal points will be calculated and added at the end of the season to give riders their final total.

The week sees us returning to the “Ravensdale Circuit”

This route, to be completed twice has a little bit of everything, a flat section as the riders head out the Carlingford road before turning left towards Ravensdale and the steady, though not overly steep climb to the village. After the village the road does continue to ramp up and becomes quite steep before reaching its highest point.

Then there is a fast technical descent before the long straight downhill section back to the Carlingford road. The route will see bunches breakup and the finish requires the riders tackle a long drag to the line at Sportsmans. At 40km long expect to see groups of three to four riders as opposed to large groups.



Please take some time this week to review the race groups to ensure you both sign on and race in the correct group. 

Please make sure you have your chip with you - No Chip = No Points

Please make sure you sign on - No Sign On = No Points


Marshal Group 6: Kevin Howard (+353 87 986 1778) is lead marshal this week replacing Liam Dolan. If you have not done so, please make contact with Kevin to confirm your attendance.


Safe riding, see you all Thursday. Sign on opens at 18:15 at Red Cow (Ballymac)



MaireadHoldenCuchulainn CC
ClaireLudlowArdee Cycling Club
JamieO'HareCuchulainn CC
SeanDalyCuchulainn CC
BrianGroganWhite River Wheelers Cycling Club
ShaneLennonCarrickmacross CC
IanMcKenzieDrogheda Wheelers
CelineMcPhillipsCuchulainn CC
PeadarOwensArmagh Down CC
ConorPentony4 County Cycling Club
PaulQuinnNewry Wheelers CC
MartinColganArmagh Down CC
DaleCopasCuchulainn CC
FranEganCuchulainn CC
GerardKennyCuchulainn CC
AidanLeonardCarrickmacross CC
ThomasMcGeoughCuchulainn CC
GaryMcGovernArmagh Down CC
StephenSheppardArmagh Down CC
KevinSmithCarrickmacross CC
AlanSmythCarrickmacross CC
KarlDolanCuchulainn CC
RonanGreeneCuchulainn CC
DeclanMcCabeCuchulainn CC
PatrickMuckianCuchulainn CC
DaraghCampbellDrogheda Wheelers
LiamDolanCuchulainn CC
AlanGrayCuchulainn CC
GerryMcCabeCuchulainn CC
BarryTinnellyNewry Wheelers CC
PeterO'DonoghueCuchulainn CC
ChrisNapierCuchulainn CC


  • Liam Dolan - Race 1
  • Owen Martin
  • Gary Gorman
  • William Loughlin - Race 2
  • Mick Sheridan
  • Declan Rafferty
Many thanks to Marshall Group 6

Bike Station Road League 2018 - Top 5


Name Club Name Group Pts

View Full Table

Bike Station Road League 2018