Round 04: Fane /Ardee/Fane (43.1k)

28 April, 2016 - 19:00
Fane Bridge - Dunleer Roundabout - Ardee - Dorians - Fane Bridge. 43.1k.
A new addition for the 2016 season, with an "out and back" route favoured in place of the previous finish at the M1 (Junction 16) exit. For safety reasons we've moved the finish line back to the Fane Bridge. The climb out of Kilsaran comes early enough that must are still fresh enough to hang in, but the turn at the roundabout is the only the warmup for the sprint across the M1 and onto the Ardee link road. With the toss of a coin to which way the wind blows, anything could happen on the way over and back from Ardee, but the left turn at Dorians on the way home is where riders begin to plan for the run into the Fane Bridge.
Through Kilsaran and it's newly resurfaced road for 2016, expect speeds to be high into Castlebellingham and out onto the run for home.
There have been some Group changes for riders, so please verify if you have moved prior to the race on Thursday to ensure you signon and start in the correct Groups.
  • Please make sure you have your chip with you - No Chip = No Points
  • Please make sure you sign on - No Sign On = No Points
Marshal Group 4: you're up this week, with Cronan O'Shaughnessy lead marshal. Please make contact with Cronan early in the week to confirm your attendance and if for any reason you can't make it on Thursday, please let him know in advance.
Safe riding, see you all Thursday. Sign on opens at 18:15 in DKIT (back entrance beside Crowne Plaza)


RosenaLynchCuchulainn CC
EmmettGormanStamullen RC
MarcellaLeonardArdee Cycling Club
CathalO'GradaighCuchulainn CC
PeterTaaffeArdee Cycling Club
MichaelClarkeCuchulainn CC
AdrianGarveyCuchulainn CC
JPMcAreeCarrickmacross CC
MarcusMorganArmagh Down CC
OisinÓ’GradaighCuchulainn CC
DoiminicÓ'BrannagáinCuchulainn CC
CormacO'BrienCuchulainn CC
JonathanCarrollArmagh Down CC
AidanDelaneyCuchulainn CC
RalphGinesiNewry Wheelers CC
KevinHamillCuchulainn CC
PhilipLoughlinArmagh Down CC
AaronMcCannCuchulainn CC
ConorMcKeownCuchulainn CC
AndrewO'BrienDrogheda Wheelers
CronanO'ShaughnessyCuchulainn CC (Lead Marshal)
RobCummingNewry Wheelers CC
JimmyFlynnCuchulainn CC
AlanKellyCuchulainn CC
EndaMcKeownCuchulainn CC
SeamusWardCarrickmacross CC
ShaneWardCarrickmacross CC
GaryGormanStamullen RC
OwenMartinAsea Wheelworx
JohnO'FitzpatrickCKR Cycling Club
JohnLoaneCuchulainn CC
RonanRaffertyCuchulainn CC


  • Alan Gray - Race 1
  • Alan Bingham
  • Declan Gollogly
  • Michael Sheridan - Race 2
  • Declan Rafferty
  • Peter O'Donoghue
Many thanks to Marshall Group 4

Bike Station Road League 2018 - Top 5


Name Club Name Group Pts

View Full Table

Bike Station Road League 2018