Round 12: Flagstaff (37.9k)

7 July, 2016 - 19:00
Sportsmans - Carlingford - Omeath - Daveys - Flagstaff. 37.9k.
After a week off for the Louth & Leinster TT Championships, we return to the our very own "Hell of the North". It may not have the cobbles of Paris-Roubaix, but like the riders of the "Monument", participants do reach the finish line wondering why they put themselves through it.
The same circuit as Round 05, riders will be familiar with the fast gradual descent to the Greenore turn, the exposed road through Carlingford and then the anticipation or foreboding of the climb from Daveys to Flagstaff.
With no changes in Groups since Round 11 (they're coming next week), will Groups 1 and 2 stay away from a depleted Group 3. Group 4 has grown substantially in stature and number, making it more difficult for the chasing packs.
Weather forecast is good for Thursday.
Please make sure you have your chip with you - No Chip = No Points
Please make sure you sign on - No Sign On = No Points
Marshal Group 6: Ray Culligan (+353 85 7857198) is lead marshal this week. If you have not done so, please make contact with Padraic to confirm your attendance.
Safe riding, see you all Thursday. Sign on opens at 18:15 at Red Cow (Ballymac)

Race Groups

MaireadHoldenCuchulainn CC
ClaireLudlowArdee Cycling Club
JamieO'HareCuchulainn CC
SeanDalyCuchulainn CC
BrianGroganWhite River Wheelers Cycling Club
ShaneLennonCarrickmacross CC
IanMcKenzieDrogheda Wheelers
CelineMcPhillipsCuchulainn CC
PeadarOwensArmagh Down CC
ConorPentony4 County Cycling Club
PaulQuinnNewry Wheelers CC
MartinColganArmagh Down CC
DaleCopasCuchulainn CC
FranEganCuchulainn CC
GerardKennyCuchulainn CC
AidanLeonardCarrickmacross CC
ThomasMcGeoughCuchulainn CC
GaryMcGovernArmagh Down CC
StephenSheppardArmagh Down CC
KevinSmithCarrickmacross CC
AlanSmythCarrickmacross CC
KarlDolanCuchulainn CC
RonanGreeneCuchulainn CC
DeclanMcCabeCuchulainn CC
PatrickMuckianCuchulainn CC
DaraghCampbellDrogheda Wheelers
LiamDolanCuchulainn CC
AlanGrayCuchulainn CC
GerryMcCabeCuchulainn CC
BarryTinnellyNewry Wheelers CC
PeterO'DonoghueCuchulainn CC
ChrisNapierCuchulainn CC


  • Alan Bingham - Race 1
  • Alan Gray
  • Paul Howard
  • Niall Clerkin - Race 2
  • Rosena Lynch
  • Rosemary Gibson
Many thanks to Marshall Group 6

Bike Station Road League 2018 - Top 5


Name Club Name Group Pts

View Full Table

Bike Station Road League 2018